Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Dance Your Troubles Away

Pamela Evans

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Second World War fiction

Pam Evans' heartwarming London saga, DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY, is set during the Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly's husband turns up, very much alive...

Life is even harder for Polly after the war; James has gone; her husband is involved in a criminal gang; and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly's spirit remains strong and with courage and determination she find the happiness she and her daughter deserve.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Dance Your Troubles Away

  • Very readable - Bella

  • A special kind of warmth with all the right ingredients - Lancashire Evening Post

  • History and Romance. A touching saga - My Weekly

  • A touching novel - Daily Express

Read More Read Less

Pamela Evans

Pam Evans was born and brought up in Ealing, London. She now lives in Surrey, near to her family and five beautiful grandchildren. For more information about Pam and her novels visit www.pamevansbooks.com.