Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Lamplight on the Thames: The war is over but a feud between two families has begun...

Pamela Evans

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

A dramatic story of bitter rivalry and forbidden love, Pam Evans' London saga, LAMPLIGHT ON THE THAMES, is sure to appeal to fans of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Kate Thompson.

Since the end of the war, when Bob Brown had taken over the car workshop in London, Frank Bennett had been trying to get his hands on it. An East Ender made good, Frank was determined to get the prime site - whatever the cost.

As children, Bob's daughter Bella and Frank's son Dezi became unlikely friends, though both families disapproved. Years later, their love blossomed, and it seemed that nothing, not even the feud between their fathers, could prevent their marriage. Until Bob's tragic death and his dying request to Bella . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Lamplight on the Thames: The war is over but a feud between two families has begun...

  • A touching novel - Daily Express

  • Very readable - Bella

  • A special kind of warmth with all the right ingredients - Lancashire Evening Post

  • History and Romance. A touching saga - My Weekly

Read More Read Less

Pamela Evans

Pam Evans was born and brought up in Ealing, London. She now lives in Surrey, near to her family and five beautiful grandchildren. For more information about Pam and her novels visit www.pamevansbooks.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay