Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

Earle Phil, Sara Ogilvie

3 Reviews

Rated 0

A Storey Street novel, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Fiction, Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: bullying, violence & abu

The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Chlidren's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Winner of the Hull Children's Book Award.

Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it. But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door. Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp. To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least until teatime...)

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

  • A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! - Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author on SUPERHERO STREET

  • Phil "BOOKCRUSHER" Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience.) - Liz Pichon on DEMOLITION DAD

  • Sara Ogilvie's beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour - David Tazzyman, illustrator of MR GUM

Read More Read Less

Earle Phil

Phil Earle was born in the great city of Hull in 1974, and spent the next eighteen years playing a lot of sport, messing around in plays and trying to sing in bands. He has had jobs as a care worker in a residential kids' home and a bookseller, and now works as sales and marketing director for David Fickling books. In 2016, Phil was appointed as Reading charity BookTrust's new writer-in-residence. He lives on a hill in Yorkshire with his wife and three children and his favourite place to write is on the bus. Visit Phil's website, www.philearle.com, or follow him on twitter @philearle.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay