Your cart


Total AUD



  • Quercus

The Munition Girls Series

Rosie Archer

Write Review

Rated 0


Even in the darkest of times, good friends will see you through. Three heartwarming sagas for fans of Daisy Styles, Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.

19-year-old Pixie isn't going to let a little war get in the way of a good time. Her job at the local armaments factory is gruelling and dangerous, but she and the other girls there try and make the most of their time off. Pixie meets American sailor Cal and they fall in love. But Cal has to rejoin his ship, and little does Pixie know just how much her life is about to change...

Rita Brown is glad to be back at work at the munitions factory after an explosion put her in hospital. She's caught the eye of local bad boy Blackie Bristow, who is sweeping her round the country in a whirl of shady glamour. Her friends from the factory help take her mind off Blackie's darker side. Then she discovers someone at work is leaking secrets to the Germans. With D-Day on the horizon, Rita must work out who's responsible - and fast.

Autumn, 1944. Doodlebugs batter the south coast, but factory overseer Em has more than bombs on her plate. Her daughter Lizzie is unexpectedly pregnant, and a strange woman has turned up on her doorstep claiming to be Em's long-lost sister. Em is overjoyed, but is the woman too good to be true? Once again the factory girls must rally round one of heir own.

Read More Read Less

Rosie Archer

Rosie Archer was born in Gosport, Hampshire, where she still lives. She has had a variety of jobs including waitress, fruit picker, barmaid, shop assistant and market trader selling second-hand books. Rosie is the author of several Second World War sagas set on the south coast of England, as well as a series of gangster sagas under the name June Hampson.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay