Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

We'll Meet Again: The Bluebird Girls 2

Rosie Archer

1 Reviews

Rated 0

The Bluebird Girls, Sagas

Heartwarming, poignant Second World War saga for fans of Elaine Everest, Annie Groves and Nancy Revell

Gosport, 1941. The Bluebird Girls - Rainey Bird, Bea Herron and Ivy Sparrow - are on their way to stardom. From working mens' clubs to the glamour of the Savoy Hotel, fame and fortune beckon as the south coast's favourite singing trio work to charm their way into the hearts of the nation.

But the war rages on, and reaching the top of their game will not be easy. Blonde bombshell Bea is still dealing with the fallout of a traumatic encounter last winter. Rainey is determined to live up to her mother's belief in her, but finds herself struggling with the whirlwind of life in showbusiness. And Ivy, usually so self-possessed, is hopelessly in love...

As bombs rain down and rationing bites harder, it will take all their grit, good humour and the support of friends and family to see them through.

Can the girls keep their dream alive through Britain's darkest hour?

'Rich in period detail and, as always, passion, drama, friendship and family take star billing. [A] warm and appealing story' Lancashire Evening Post on The Bluebird Girls

Read More Read Less

Praise for We'll Meet Again: The Bluebird Girls 2

  • Brimming with nostalgia, real-life drama, romance and friendships ... will delight Archer's army of fans - Lancashire Evening Post

Read More Read Less

Rosie Archer

Rosie Archer was born in Gosport, Hampshire, where she still lives. She has had a variety of jobs including waitress, fruit picker, barmaid, shop assistant and market trader selling second-hand books. Rosie is the author of The Munitions Girls, The Canary Girls, The Factory Girls and The Gunpowder and Glory Girls as well as a series of gangster sagas under the name June Hampson.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay