Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

All the Money in the World

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Write Review

Rated 0

General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Can you buy happiness? A timely and gripping story about privilege, identity and little white lies from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize and Specsavers Children's Book of the Year shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgerald.

One day you're broke. The next, you have all the money in the world. What would you do? A gripping, timely story about cold, hard cash and little white lies for fans of Jenny Valentine, Siobhan Dowd and Lara Williamson.

Penny longs for something better. Better than a small, damp flat. Better than her bullying classmates and uninterested teachers. Better than misery and poverty day in day out.

An unlikely friendship and a huge sum of money promise a whole lot of new chances for Penny, and she realises that not only can she change her life, she can change herself.

But at what cost?

Read More Read Less

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald grew up in Dublin but now lives in County Clare, where she's part of the creative writing team at the University of Limerick. She's also director of UL's Creative Writing Winter School and founding member of Writepace, a Limerick-based writing co-operative.

Follow her on Twitter @SMooreFitz

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay