Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Point of Rescue: Culver Valley Crime Book 3

Sophie Hannah

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Culver Valley Crime, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The phenomenal word-of-mouth bestselling author Sophie Hannah explores the various sides of motherhood in her third stunning psychological suspense novel.

Agatha Christie fans will love Queen of Crime Sophie Hannah's third stunning psychological suspense novel. Also perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Addictive' Marie Claire
'Irresistible' Guardian

It began with an affair. And ended in murder.

Sally is watching the news with her husband when she hears a name she ought not to recognise: Mark Bretherick.

Last year, a work trip Sally had planned was cancelled at the last minute. Desperate for a break from her busy life juggling work and a young family, Sally didn't tell her husband that the trip had fallen through. Instead, she booked a week off work and treated herself to a secret holiday.

All she wanted was a bit of peace - some time to herself - but it didn't work out that way. Because Sally met a man. Mark Bretherick. All the details are the same: where he lives, his job, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. Except that the man on the news is a man Sally has never seen before. And Geraldine and Lucy Bretherick are both dead . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Point of Rescue: Culver Valley Crime Book 3

  • For those who demand emotional intelligence and literary verve from their thrillers, Sophie Hannah is the writer of choice. THE POINT OF RESCUE, her third, combines a creepily irresistible page-turner with an exploration of motherhood's taboos. - Guardian

  • Tension, thy name is Sophie Hannah. In THE POINT OF RESCUE, murder, false identity and infidelity are thet tools Hannah deploys to create a plausible but edge-of-your-seat read. - Independent

  • The tension is screwed ever tighter until the final shocking outcome. - Daily Express

  • Hannah doesn't allow the tension to slacken for a second in this addictive, brilliantly chilling thriller. - Book of the Month, Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Sophie Hannah: The Human Side of the Villain

loading...

Sophie Hannah: Unlocking the Dark Side of the Mind

loading...

Lasting Damage by Sophie Hannah

loading...

Sophie Hannah talks about her new book

Right
Left
loading...

Sophie Hannah: The Human Side of the Villain

loading...

Sophie Hannah: Unlocking the Dark Side of the Mind

loading...

Lasting Damage by Sophie Hannah

loading...

Sophie Hannah talks about her new book

Right

Sophie Hannah

Sophie Hannah is a bestselling crime fiction writer and poet. Her psychological thrillers Little Face, Hurting Distance, The Point of Rescue, The Other Half Lives, A Room Swept White, Lasting Damage and Kind of Cruel have received critical acclaim and have been translated into more than twenty languages.

Sophie's books have been listed for multiple industry awards. Little Face was longlisted for the 2007 Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award and the IMPAC Award, Hurting Distance was longlisted for the 2008 Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, and The Other Half Lives was shortlisted for the Independent Booksellers' Book of the Year Award and a Barry Award. The Point of Rescue and The Other Half Lives have been adapted for television as Case Sensitive, starring Olivia Williams and Darren Boyd.

Sophie's fifth collection of poetry, Pessimism for Beginners, was the Poetry Book Society's Winter Choice in 2007 and was shortlisted for the TS Eliot Award, and in 2004 she won first prize in the Daphne Du Maurier Festival Short Story Competition for her psychological suspense story The Octopus Nest. Sophie's poetry is studied at GCSE, A-level and degree level across the UK.

From 1997 to 1999 she was Fellow Commoner in Creative Arts at Trinity College, Cambridge,

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay