Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Here the Whole Time

Vitor Martins

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Interest age: from c 12 years, Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen, Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

The ultimate feel-good YA romance which celebrates body positivity, self-acceptance and standing up to bullying and homophobia. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Heartstopper.

'I love this book!' Rainbow Rowell

Felipe doesn't believe someone like Caio could ever fall for someone like him. But over the next fifteen days, everything will change ...
If you love Rainbow Rowell and Heartstopper, you'll fall for this body-positive love story about the assumptions we make about each other, and the bravery we need to be yourself.

Felipe is fat. And he doesn't need anyone to remind him, which is, of course, what everyone does. That's why he's been waiting for summer: a break from school and the classmates who tease him incessantly. His plans include catching up on TV, finishing his TBR pile, and watching YouTube tutorials on skills he'll never actually put into practice.

But things get a little out of hand when Felipe's mom informs him that Caio, the neighbour kid from apartment 57, will be spending the next fifteen days with them while his parents are on vacation. Felipe is distraught because A) he's had a crush on Caio since, well, for ever, and B) Felipe has a list of body image insecurities and absolutely NO idea how he's going to entertain his neighbor for two full weeks.

Suddenly, the days ahead of him that once promised rest and relaxation (not to mention some epic Netflix bingeing) end up bringing a whirlwind of feelings, forcing Felipe to dive head-first into every unresolved issue he has had with himself - but maybe, just maybe, he'll manage to win over Caio, too.

A queer love story for anyone who's ever got into a pool with their shirt on.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Here the Whole Time

  • I read this in one sitting, laughing out loud and cheering for Felipe to follow his heart. I love this book! - Rainbow Rowell

  • Martins perfectly captures the magic of first love and the power of being exactly who you are. Remarkably relatable. - Rachael Lippincott, author of Five Feet Apart

  • An uplifting, body-positive story about finding courage and love. - Kirkus

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay