Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

With the weather getting colder by the day, we have pulled together a list the cutest LGBT romances to warm your heart this autumn. 

  • When Katie Met Cassidy - Camille Perri

    When it comes to Cassidy, Katie can't think straight. Katie Daniels, a twenty-eight-year-old Kentucky transplant with a strong set of traditional values, has just been dumped by her fiance when she finds herself seated across a negotiating table from native New Yorker Cassidy Price, a sexy, self-assured woman wearing a man's suit. At first neither of them knows what to make of the other, but soon their undeniable connection will bring into question everything each of them thought they knew about sex and love. When Katie Met Cassidy is a romantic comedy about gender and sexuality, and the importance of figuring out who we are in order to go after what we truly want. It's also a portrait of a high-drama subculture where bar rooms may as well be bedrooms, and loyal friends fill in the spaces absent families leave behind. Katie's glimpse into this wild yet fiercely tight-knit community begins to alter not only how she sees the larger world, but also where exactly she fits in.

  • Something to Talk About - Meryl Wilsner

    Hollywood powerhouse Jo is photographed making her assistant Emma laugh on the red carpet, and just like that, the tabloids declare them a couple. The so-called scandal couldn't come at a worse time - threatening Emma's promotion and Jo's new movie. As the gossip spreads, it starts to affect all areas of their lives. Paparazzi are following them outside the office, coworkers are treating them differently, and a 'source' is feeding information to the media. But their only comment is 'no comment'. With the launch of Jo's film project fast approaching, the two women begin to spend even more time together, getting along famously. Emma seems to have a sixth sense for knowing what Jo needs. And Jo, known for being aloof and outwardly cold, opens up to Emma in a way neither of them expects. They begin to realise the rumour might not be so off base after all . . . but is acting on the spark between them worth fanning the gossip flames?

  • With Teeth - Kristen Arnett

    From the author of the New York Times-bestselling sensation Mostly Dead Things a tense, funny and moving story of two mothers, their difficult son, and the limitations of marriage, parenthood and love.

  • Here the Whole Time - Vitor Martins

    The ultimate feel-good YA romance which celebrates body positivity, self-acceptance and standing up to bullying and homophobia. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Heartstopper.

  • Less - Andrew Sean Greer

    The Pulitzer prize-winning novel about a failed writer trying to escape his problems by traveling abroad.

  • Perfect on Paper - Sophie Gonzales

    A bisexual girl who gives anonymous love advice to her school friends is hired by the hot new kid to help him get his ex back. Leah on the Offbeat meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before - the new queer YA rom-com from Sophie Gonzales.

  • Heartstopper Vol. 4 - Alice Oseman

    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of Heartstopper

  • Afterlove - Tanya Byrne

    Ash Persaud is about to become a reaper in the afterlife, but she is determined to see her first love Poppy Morgan again - the only thing that separates them is death.

  • Love Bites - Ry Herman

    Two years after a painful divorce, Chloe is still struggling to leave the house, paralysed by anxiety and memory. So when she's bullied into a night of dancing by her busybody aunt and finds herself in a goth club, on her own, in a strange part of town, she isn't looking for anything more than to pass the time until she can leave. Then she meets Angela, a smart, beautiful astronomy Ph.D. student whose smile makes her heart pound. In Angela's eyes, Chloe can see a future. Suddenly, home alone is the last place Chloe wants to be. Trouble is, Angela can only come out at night. Angela doesn't feel the cold. Angela doesn't eat. Angela doesn't have a pulse. Angela has sharp and deadly teeth. Angela and Chloe might just be perfect for each other. But how do you build a life together when one of you is already dead?

  • The Extraordinaries - T J Klune

    In Nova City, there are extraordinary people, capable of feats that defy the imagination. Shadow Star protects the city and manipulates darkness, and Pyro Storm is determined to bring the city to it's knees using his power over fire. And then there's Nick who ... well, being the most popular fanfiction writer in the Extraordinaries fandom is a superpower, right? Instead of fighting crime, Nick must contend with a new year at school, a father who doesn't trust him, and a best friend named Seth, who may or may not be the love of Nick's short, uneventful life. It should be enough. But after a chance encounter with Shadow Star, Nova City's mightiest hero (and Nick's biggest crush), Nick sets out to make himself extraordinary. And he'll do it with or without the reluctant help of Seth's help. TJ Klune's YA debut is a queer coming-of-age story about a fanboy with ADHD and the heroes he loves

  • Girls of Paper and Fire - Natasha Ngan

    Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honour they could hope for...and the most demeaning. This year, there's a ninth. And instead of paper, she's made of fire. Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara. Ten years ago, her mother was snatched by the royal guards, and her fate remains unknown. Now, the guards are back and this time it's Lei they're after - the girl with the golden eyes, whose rumoured beauty has piqued the king's interest. Over weeks of training in the opulent but oppressive palace, Lei and eight other girls learn the skills and charm that befit a king's consort. There, Lei does the unthinkable - she falls in love. Her forbidden romance becomes enmeshed with an explosive plot that threatens her world's entire way of life. Lei, still the wide-eyed country girl at heart, must decide how far she's willing to go for justice and revenge.

Jemma Rowe

Jemma Rowe

Publicist at Hachette Australia and mother of two miniature dachshunds. My love can be bought with a glass of wine or a good romance.

Related news

loading...

Five minutes with … Anna Morgan

Anna Morgan, author of Before the Beginning and All That Impossible Space takes five minutes to chat with us about her new book and the moment inspiration hit.

loading...

The Return of the Twilight Saga

It's official, Midnight Sun is coming.

loading...

Most Anticipated YA Reads of 2019

We can’t help it, we are already excited for the absolutely brilliant list of YA books coming in 2019!

loading...

Halloween YA Thrillers

A perfect list of YA thrillers to get the goosebumps going this Halloween.

loading...

Our Fave Own Voices YA

We love #OwnVoices YA, and we know you do too. Here are some of our favourites if you are looking for more to fill your bookshelf.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay