Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books

Resources

Embassy of the Dead: Book 1

Will Mabbitt

4 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Tee

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)

When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.

Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Read More Read Less

Resources

Praise for Embassy of the Dead: Book 1

  • Praise for MABEL JONES: Delightfully nasty, bonkers piratical fun. I laughed out loud! - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

  • A uniquely wild and witty ride. If Lewis Carroll were writing for Monty Python, I imagine it might look something like this - Christopher Healy, author of the Hero's Guide series

  • I've just finished Embassy of The Dead and it's amazing. Like an early Neil Gaiman. I can't wait to recommend it to all our young readers. It's fantastic - Fayth, Librarian

  • Praise for MABEL JONES: Delightfully nasty, bonkers piratical fun. I laughed out loud! - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

Read More Read Less

Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.