Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead: Destiny Calling: Book 3

Will Mabbitt

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Tee, Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

The third book in this spooky, laugh-out-loud series from Will Mabbitt. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

The Afterlife is at peace. Things are quiet at the Embassy. Jake's life is - as much as it can be - back to normal. Not for long...

The peace-loving king of demons is about to pass to the void, to be replaced by his son, a vain and spiteful demon who the Afterworld Authorities know is hell-bent on chaos.

The Prince must be killed and Jake is selected for the task, much to his dismay and faithful sidekick Cora's disgust. It is his destiny.

But all is not as it seems. A rebel faction at work in the Afterworld has its own agenda, the demon prince has unusual powers and both Jake and Cora will uncover a stunning secret about themselves that changes everything. With destiny calling, which path will they choose?

Read More Read Less

Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt (Author)
Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.

Nathan Reed (Illustrator)
Nathan Reed has been a professional illustrator since graduating from Falmouth College of Arts in 2000. Recent books include How to Write Your Best Story Ever and the Marsh Road Mystery Series. His latest picture book written by Angela McAllister, is Samson the Mighty Flea. He was also shortlisted for the Serco Prize for Illustration in 2014. When he's not illustrating he can be found with his two boys and a football on Peckham Rye Common.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay