Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing: Book 2

Will Mabbitt

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Embassy of the Dead, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Tee

The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of SKULDUGGERY PLEASANT and WHO LET THE GODS OUT.

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)

Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper - saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost - but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . .

In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need. He didn't ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn't necessarily want it, but saying 'no' to the Embassy isn't an option. Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman's Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead.

With his ghostly gang at his side - hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox - Jake must do the impossible. He has to be a hero. Again. His life - and ultimately his death - depends on it.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing: Book 2

  • I've just finished Embassy of The Dead and it's amazing. Like an early Neil Gaiman. I can't wait to recommend it to all our young readers. It's fantastic - Fayth, Librarian

  • Praise for MABEL JONES: Delightfully nasty, bonkers piratical fun. I laughed out loud! - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

  • A uniquely wild and witty ride. If Lewis Carroll were writing for Monty Python, I imagine it might look something like this - Christopher Healy, author of the Hero's Guide series

Read More Read Less

Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay