Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books

Wilf the Mighty Worrier Rescues the Dinosaurs: Book 5

Georgia Pritchett, Jamie Littler

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Wilf the Mighty Worrier, Prehistory, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 7 years, Fiction, Coping with anxiety & phobias, Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), Dinosaurs & prehistoric world (Children's / Teenag, Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

Laugh your socks off with Wilf on a dino-tastic adventure! Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, David Baddiel, Danny Wallace and Phil Earle

Fantastically funny Wilf was shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards!

Meet Wilf. He worries about everything. He is a Mighty Worrier. And now the most evil man in the world is determined to takeover from the very beginning of time...

Things Wilf was worried about before:

1. Sleepovers.
2. Skeletons.
3. Being squashed flat.

Things Wilf is worried about now:

4. The most evil man in the world.
5. Anyone called Alan.
6. Alan building a time machine and becoming ruler of the dinosaurs.

Alan is Wilf's self-styled evil lunatic next-door-neighbour. He has a grumpy robot sidekick and a silent right-hand-dog, Kevin Phillips. He is ridiculous. But when Alan decides to build a time machine and travel back to prehistoric Earth, Wilf knows he will have to overcome his fears and anxieties to save his new dinosaur friends...

Join Wilf for a fantastically funny adventure, illustrated throughout by Jamie Littler!

Read More Read Less

Praise for Wilf the Mighty Worrier Rescues the Dinosaurs: Book 5

  • ... great to read aloud as there are lots of opportunities for silly voices....The author really draws the reader in and they will soon become totally immersed in Wilf's crazy adventures. - Parents In Touch

  • With fantastic attention to all the funny details that make Wilf's life (and his nemesis, Alan) so worrisome, this is a truly laugh-out-loud read that also has a reassuring message for children who worry about the world - Book Trust

  • A lively, funny story that should delight and reassure many children who are worriers themselves - Jacqueline Wilson

  • Genuinely touching and wonderfully funny. A total delight of a, what I call, book. - Miranda Hart

  • An endearing story that will have worriers everywhere cheering for this unlikely hero - Mother Daughter Bookclub

  • Funny, imaginative and adventurous...anyone should read this to turn their frown upside down. - Guardian Children's Book Reviews

Read More Read Less

Georgia Pritchett

Georgia Pritchett (Author)
Georgia Pritchett is a comedy writer who has written for a number of TV comedies and comedians including The Thick Of It, Veep, Miranda, Have I Got News For You, Smack the Pony, Graham Norton, Jo Brand, Paul Merton, Lenny Henry, Ronnie Corbett, Wallace and Gromit and several other real, fictional and occasionally plasticine people. Wilf the Mighty Worrier is Georgia's first work for children. She lives in London with her partner and two children.

Jamie Littler (Illustrator)
Jamie Littler graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008. He has won a High Commendation Award at the Macmillan Children's Book Awards and is the creator of 'Cogg and Sprokit', which is serialised in the PHOENIX. He has worked on high-profile projects including The Famous Five. Follow him on Twitter @jamieillustrate or visit his website at http://jamielittler.co.uk/

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay