Your cart


Total AUD



  • Franklin Watts
  • Franklin Watts

Confident Kids!: Respect Others

Honor Head, Jennifer Jamieson

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 6 years, Interest age: from c 7 years, Personal & social issues: body & health (Children', Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

Handy life skills for all confident kids!

Find out how to be more respectful and inclusive of others with this fun guide to becoming a more confident you!

Respect is showing that you care about other people's feelings whatever their age, gender, nationality, physical abilities or beliefs. This book shows you how you can best treat other people with respect as well as learning to respect yourself.

Short comic-strip stories featuring a diverse range of characters show you how to deal with different situations. Sound non-fiction advice will help you to learn best ways to become a more respectful, kind and understanding person. Learn how to stand up for others as well as stand up for yourself. Includes notes for parents and teachers about how to most effectively use the books at home or in the classroom.

The consultant, Sarah Davis, is qualified in child and Adolescent Psychotherapy and provides counselling support for children, young adults and parents.

The 'Confident Kids' series is perfect for children aged 7-11, teaching children important life skills to help them manage their social and emotional health now and in the future. The clear, bright design and light-hearted humorous artwork make these engaging guides to help children boost self-esteem and grow up with confidence. Titles in the series include: Keep Safe; Persevere; Respect Others; Take Responsibility; Understand Emotions; Understand Money

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay