Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

A Husband's Wicked Ways: Cavendish Square Book 3

Jane Feather

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

HEADLINE ETERNAL: Find your heart's desire...

Bestselling author Jane Feather brings to life the glamour, sophistication, and intrigue of Regency-era London in this captivating novel of unexpected passions and dangerous secrets. A perfect book for fans of Julia Quinn, Liz Carlyle and Stephanie Laurens.

Aurelia Farnham believes she is happy living in London's stylish Cavendish Square. But with her friends Livia and Cornelia both married now, Aurelia is the only one still husbandless, and sometimes she longs for more. Then Colonel Sir Greville Falconer storms into her life, delivering a letter from her late husband, a war hero, which reveals he was a spy - the colonel's spy. Now Greville needs Aurelia to continue the patriotic mission and partner with him as he exposes a ring of Spanish spies who have infiltrated London society.
The attentions of the charismatic Greville excite Aurelia as his mock courtship blurs the line between pretense and reality. When the simmering attraction between them ignites into passion and the danger of Aurelia's double life escalates, Greville insists on marriage as the best way to protect her. Now Aurelia realizes she has more than shadowy antagonists to fear, for she's lost her heart to a dashing spymaster who will one day slip away as suddenly as he appeared....

Follow the adventures and romances of the Cavendish Square ladies in A Wicked Gentleman and To Wed A Wicked Prince. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest.

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Husband's Wicked Ways: Cavendish Square Book 3

  • Feather gives an overview of Covent Garden, bordellos, pickpockets, Cyprians and the sights and smells of the place along with the aristocratic and not so aristocratic side of bawdy Georgian England in this nicely crafted start to The Blackwater Brides trilogy. - RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

  • The second of Jane Feather's Bride Trilogy is notable for another memorable heroine. Phoebe...is a messy delight - The Romance Reader

  • Jane Feather is an accomplished storyteller....The result - a rare and wonderful battle-of-the-sexes story that will delight both historical and Regency readers - Daily News of Los Angeles

  • Feather's writing style is spirited and her plot is well-paced - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Jane Feather

Jane Feather is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty sensual historical romances. She was born in Cairo, Egypt, and grew up in the south of England, and she has more than 10 million copies of her books in print.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay