Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

A Wedding Wager: Blackwater Brides Book 2

Jane Feather

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

HEADLINE ETERNAL: Find your heart's desire...

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather delights with her second book in this entrancing Georgian trilogy featuring three noble brothers who are offered a preposterous opportunity - a lavish inheritance, but only if they each marry a fallen woman. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Liz Carlyle and Stephanie Laurens.

Lady Serena Grantley was born to the nobility, but fortune's whim placed her under the control of her gamester stepfather, who uses her beauty to lure young men to his gambling tables. Serena even dismissed her first love, the Honorable Sebastian Sullivan, at her stepfather's command. But when he attempts to force her into a liaison with a dissolute earl, Serena resolves to do his bidding no more. Sebastian is the only man who ever captured her heart, and it is to him she turns. . . .
Torn between family loyalty and the woman he loves, Sebastian faces a devilish dilemma. His uncle is ailing, and time is running short. Desperate to find a solution, Sebastian conceives a dangerous plan - a wager that could bring him and Serena happiness at last . . . or separate them forever.

Follow the twisting tales of the brothers as they each find their most unusual brides in Rushed to the Altar and An Unsuitable Bride.

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Wedding Wager: Blackwater Brides Book 2

  • Feather gives an overview of Covent Garden, bordellos, pickpockets, Cyprians and the sights and smells of the place along with the aristocratic and not so aristocratic side of bawdy Georgian England in this nicely crafted start to The Blackwater Brides trilogy. - RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

  • The second of Jane Feather's Bride Trilogy is notable for another memorable heroine. Phoebe...is a messy delight - The Romance Reader

  • Jane Feather is an accomplished storyteller....The result - a rare and wonderful battle-of-the-sexes story that will delight both historical and Regency readers - Daily News of Los Angeles

  • Feather's writing style is spirited and her plot is well-paced - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Jane Feather

Jane Feather is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty sensual historical romances. She was born in Cairo, Egypt, and grew up in the south of England, and she has more than 10 million copies of her books in print.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay