Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

To Wed A Wicked Prince: Cavendish Square Book 2

Jane Feather

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

HEADLINE ETERNAL: Find your heart's desire...

Bestselling author Jane Feather brings to life the glamour, sophistication, and intrigue of Regency-era London in this captivating novel of unexpected passions and dangerous secrets. A perfect book for fans of Julia Quinn, Liz Carlyle and Stephanie Laurens.

Livia Lacey came to the house she inherited in London's Cavendish Square with her two friends, Lady Cornelia Dagenham and Lady Aurelia Farnham, to experience the excitement of city life. With Cornelia now happily married, Livia and Aurelia are on their own. But dashing Prince Alex Prokov, a newcomer to London, seems enchanted by Liv the moment they meet.
Disarmed by the prince's determined pursuit of her, his exuberant joy of living, and the desires he awakens in her, Liv agrees to marry him. But while night is a time for passionate embraces, Liv discovers that her irresistible husband can be as autocratic as he is extravagantly generous. While Alex balks at Liv's independent ways, he refuses to explain his own comings and goings. When Liv learns one of Alex's secrets she only loves him more. But when she learns the other secret, will she feel wickedly betrayed

The adventure and romance of the Cavendish Square ladies continues in A Wicked Gentleman and A Husband's Wicked Ways. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest.

Read More Read Less

Praise for To Wed A Wicked Prince: Cavendish Square Book 2

  • Feather gives an overview of Covent Garden, bordellos, pickpockets, Cyprians and the sights and smells of the place along with the aristocratic and not so aristocratic side of bawdy Georgian England in this nicely crafted start to The Blackwater Brides trilogy. - RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

  • The second of Jane Feather's Bride Trilogy is notable for another memorable heroine. Phoebe...is a messy delight - The Romance Reader

  • Jane Feather is an accomplished storyteller....The result - a rare and wonderful battle-of-the-sexes story that will delight both historical and Regency readers - Daily News of Los Angeles

  • Feather's writing style is spirited and her plot is well-paced - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Jane Feather

Jane Feather is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty sensual historical romances. She was born in Cairo, Egypt, and grew up in the south of England, and she has more than 10 million copies of her books in print.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay