Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Rushed to the Altar: Blackwater Brides Book 1

Jane Feather

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

HEADLINE ETERNAL: Find your heart's desire...

From New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather comes the first of a wonderful trilogy, The Blackwater Brides, set in the sensually im-proper Georgian period, in which three noble brothers discover they will be forced to find brides under highly unusual circumstances. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Liz Carlyle and Stephanie Laurens.

Jasper Sullivan, Earl of Blackwater, needs a prostitute. Not in the usual way, however. His wealthy uncle's will promises to divide his huge fortune among his nephews if each rescues a fallen woman . . . by marrying her! And since Jasper's estates were already mortgaged to the hilt before he inherited them, when he catches a pretty young prostitute trying to pick his pocket, he immediately makes his proposal.
Clarissa Astley is not at all what Jasper believes. The orphaned daughter of a prosperous merchant, she is searching the seedier districts of London for her young brother, abducted by their evil guardian, who wants the little boy's inheritance. But she needs powerful help, and the darkly handsome Earl of Blackwater is certainly that. So she pretends to be exactly what he assumed - a risky charade for an innocent virgin. But when passion flares between Jasper and Clarissa, the deception becomes even more difficult to handle . . .

Follow the twisting tales of the brothers as they each find their most unusual brides in A Wedding Wager and An Unsuitable Bride.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Rushed to the Altar: Blackwater Brides Book 1

  • Feather gives an overview of Covent Garden, bordellos, pickpockets, Cyprians and the sights and smells of the place along with the aristocratic and not so aristocratic side of bawdy Georgian England in this nicely crafted start to The Blackwater Brides trilogy. - RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

  • The second of Jane Feather's Bride Trilogy is notable for another memorable heroine. Phoebe...is a messy delight - The Romance Reader

  • Jane Feather is an accomplished storyteller....The result - a rare and wonderful battle-of-the-sexes story that will delight both historical and Regency readers - Daily News of Los Angeles

  • Feather's writing style is spirited and her plot is well-paced - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Jane Feather

Jane Feather is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty sensual historical romances. She was born in Cairo, Egypt, and grew up in the south of England, and she has more than 10 million copies of her books in print.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay