Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Cruel Summer

Juno Dawson

4 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Children's Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A compelling psychological thriller with a dash of romance from award-winning writer Juno Dawson. Perfect for fans of Sue Wallman and E. Lockhart.

One year after the suicide of their friend Janey, the rest of the group decide to spend the summer together in a holiday villa in the Mediterranean. They're hoping to get over the terrible events of the previous year, but then a new guest arrives, claiming to have evidence that Janey's suicide was actually murder. When the guest is found dead, it becomes clear that the killer must be one of the group ... but who is it? And will they strike again?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Cruel Summer

  • I haven't read a book in a long time that gripped me as much as CRUEL SUMMER did ... Everybody must read this book! - QUEENOFCONTEMPORARY.COM

  • For a thrilling summer beach book, James has provided all the ticked boxes you could want - SISTERSPOOKY.CO.UK

  • Cleverly plotted, and beautifully characterised, it is dark, scary and utterly compelling with an ending as unexpected as it is terrifying - BEST BOOK GUIDE on Hollow Pike

  • Thrilling throughout with a tremendous climax. Thoroughly recommended! - CAROUSEL on Hollow Pike

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

An exciting contemporary YA read | Clean by Juno Dawson

Right
Left
loading...

An exciting contemporary YA read | Clean by Juno Dawson

Right

Juno Dawson

JUNO DAWSON is the multi-award-winning author of dark teen thrillers. Her first non-fiction book, BEING A BOY, tackled puberty, sex and relationships in a frank and funny fashion, and a follow-up for young LGBT people, THIS BOOK IS GAY, came out in 2014. Juno is a regular contributor to Attitude Magazine, GT and the Guardian and has contributed to news items concerning sexuality, identity, literature and education on BBC Woman's Hour, Front Row, This Morning and Newsnight. She writes full time and lives in Brighton.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay