Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Cruel Summer

Juno Dawson

4 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Children's Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A compelling psychological thriller with a dash of romance from award-winning writer Juno Dawson. Perfect for fans of Sue Wallman and E. Lockhart.

One year after the suicide of their friend Janey, the rest of the group decide to spend the summer together in a holiday villa in the Mediterranean. They're hoping to get over the terrible events of the previous year, but then a new guest arrives, claiming to have evidence that Janey's suicide was actually murder. When the guest is found dead, it becomes clear that the killer must be one of the group ... but who is it? And will they strike again?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Cruel Summer

  • I haven't read a book in a long time that gripped me as much as CRUEL SUMMER did ... Everybody must read this book! - QUEENOFCONTEMPORARY.COM

  • For a thrilling summer beach book, James has provided all the ticked boxes you could want - SISTERSPOOKY.CO.UK

  • Cleverly plotted, and beautifully characterised, it is dark, scary and utterly compelling with an ending as unexpected as it is terrifying - BEST BOOK GUIDE on Hollow Pike

  • Thrilling throughout with a tremendous climax. Thoroughly recommended! - CAROUSEL on Hollow Pike

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

An exciting contemporary YA read | Clean by Juno Dawson

Right
Left
loading...

An exciting contemporary YA read | Clean by Juno Dawson

Right

Juno Dawson

Juno Dawson grew up in West Yorkshire, writing imaginary episodes of DOCTOR WHO. She later turned her talent to journalism, interviewing bands before writing for a Brighton newspaper. Until recently, Juno worked as a teacher, specialising in PSHE. She is most proud of her work surrounding anti-bullying and family diversity. In 2014 she became a School Role Model for the charity STONEWALL. In 2015, Juno announced her intention to undergo gender transition and live as a woman.

Visit Juno's website at www.junodawson.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay