Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

The Other Woman: An addictive psychological thriller you won't be able to put down

Laura Wilson

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

She has it all. How far would she go to keep it? A breathtakingly tense thriller from the author of THE WRONG GIRL, about one woman's determination to defend what's hers - and how quickly a straightforward plan can spiral out of control. Perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond's The Secret and Fiona Barton's The Widow.

'Brilliant twisty dark farce' ERIN KELLY

'A nail bitingly tense and original book' SHARON BOLTON

'Compulsive, horrifying and irresistibly funny' VAL MCDERMID

Shortly after Christmas, a message arrives at Sophie's house, scrawled across her own round robin newsletter: HE'S GOING TO LEAVE YOU. LET'S SEE HOW SMUG YOU ARE THEN, YOU STUPID BITCH. Perhaps she should ignore it, but she ignored the last one. And the one before that. Now it's time to take action.

But when a simple plan to identify and confront the other woman goes drastically and violently wrong, Sophie must go to extreme lengths to keep her life and her family together - while never letting on her devastating secret.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Other Woman: An addictive psychological thriller you won't be able to put down

  • Everything that makes for gripping drama. Solid characterisation, emotional depth, a claustrophobic feeling of impending maleficence . . . and a cracking good mystery at its dark heart . . . my best book of 2015 by a mile - Crimesquad

  • Wilson shakes and stirs the ingredients into a beautifully written, gripping and haunting mystery novel - Literary Review

  • Perfectly in tune with current tastes - Financial Times

  • One of our most original and sensitive crime writers - Daily Express

  • Wilson has always been an acute observer of dysfunctional families, and she writes extremely well - Book Oxygen

  • A slow-burn story with brilliant characters built up layer by layer and a plot that comes ingeniously together. A great read - The Bookbag

  • A really beautifully written and atmospheric family drama-cum-psychological thriller here from Laura Wilson - a highly addictive and often haunting read that is utterly gripping - Liz Loves Books

Read More Read Less

Laura Wilson

Laura Wilson's acclaimed and award-winning crime novels have won her many fans. STRATTON'S WAR is her seventh novel. She lives in Islington, London.

Previous titles:
A Thousand Lies (Afmt Oct 06);
The Lover;
Hello Bunny Alice;
My Best Friend;
Dying Voices;
A Little Death

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay