Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

The Wrong Girl

Laura Wilson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A dark and gripping mystery of celebrity obsession and the lies families tell each other.

A sudden death exposes three generations of family secrets in this gripping, atmospheric psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Belinda Bauer and B A Paris.

Janice Keaton is living a quiet, easy life when a longed-for reunion with the daughter she gave up for adoption several decades earlier drags her into a lethal confrontation with her past.

Did her brother, Dan, die a natural death? Is Joe, her former lover, really an acid casualty, or was there another reason for his abrupt withdrawal from public life? And what is her granddaughter, Molly, hiding?

As she struggles to come to terms with a series of shocks, Janice realises that her recollections of the past hold a sinister secret - one with deadly consequences.

And then Molly disappears...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Wrong Girl

  • Thoughtful, scary and true, this is reminiscent of Barbara Vine at her best - The Mail on Sunday

  • Wilson has established a reputation for stylish psychological crime - Guardian

  • One of the country's most acute psychological crime novelists - Independent

  • Laura Wilson's DI Stratton series is one of the bright spots of British crime fiction - Spectator

  • Laura Wilson is a class act who just gets better and better - Observer

Read More Read Less

Laura Wilson

Laura Wilson's acclaimed and award-winning crime novels have won her many fans. STRATTON'S WAR is her seventh novel. She lives in Islington, London.

Previous titles:
A Thousand Lies (Afmt Oct 06);
The Lover;
Hello Bunny Alice;
My Best Friend;
Dying Voices;
A Little Death

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay