Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

Murder by the Barrel: A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery

Lesley Cookman

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its eighteenth instalment.

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its eighteenth instalment!

Beer, sun and music.
What could possibly go wrong?


As it turns out, a lot. When the sleepy village of Steeple Martin announces its first beer festival, the locals are excited - to say the least. That is until an unexpected death shakes the village, and it's up to Libby Sarjeant to solve the puzzle. Or at least, she thinks it is. The police may have a slightly different idea of who's case it is, but small details like that have never stopped Libby before.

But was it just an accidental death or is there something more sinister afoot?
_________________________________________

Praise for the bestselling series:


'These books are brilliant. The stories are well written and you are made to feel part of the group and involved in the storyline'
***** Amazon review

'Fantastic as always... So much to think on and keeps you intrigued right til the end. Fab read for all detective lovers' ***** Amazon review

'Another excellent adventure with Libby Sharjent' ***** Amazon review

'Excelllent story as usual' ***** Amazon review

'Loved it, I love Libby and her friends, it's light hearted and great!... buy it and enjoy!!!' ***** Amazon review

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay