Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

Murder in the Monastery: A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery

Lesley Cookman

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its eleventh instalment.

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders! Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its eleventh instalment!

A jewelled Anglo-Saxon reliquary has mysteriously appeared on a website, apparently containing a relic of St Eldreda herself. The nuns at St Eldreda's Abbey are understandably curious, and invite Libby Sarjeant to look into the matter in more depth.

Fascinated by the story, Libby's friend Peter obtains permission to mount 'Murder In The Monastery', a play based on St Eldreda's story, excitingly set in the ruins of the original monastery. Unfortunately for Peter's plans, a real body is discovered, and Libby and her friend Fran find out that this is sadly not the first.

Together, Libby and Fran dive into their investigations, to hopefully find the link between the relic, St Eldreda, and the pile of bodies.
__________________________________________________

Praise for the bestselling series:



'Great characters , enthralling stories, would make a BRILLIANT T.V. series' ***** Amazon review

'Curl up with a cuppa for another fascinating mystery, Lesley has done it again! The stories all just pull you into them...hook line & sinker' ***** Amazon review

'I found the book un-put-downable (good job I was on holiday!) so it is definitely worth 5 stars. Waiting for more, Lesley!' ***** GoodReads review

'Excellent story as usual, love these books and looking forward to reading the next in the series' ***** Goodreads review

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay