Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Ice King (Twilight of the Celts Book III): A gripping adventure of courage and honour

M. K. Hume

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Twilight of the Celts, Fiction, Myth & legend told as fiction, Historical fiction

The triumphant conclusion to M.K. Hume's magnificent Twilight of the Celts trilogy that completes the epic series about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin.

The legend of King Arthur lives on...

It is several years now since Arthur, the Last Dragon of Britain, has set foot on home soil. Roaming the Land of the Denes, he has not only engaged in brutal and bloody conflict with the barbaric Geats but he has also unearthed the most evil force within the royal court of Heorot. And, under the guidance of Stormbringer, the mighty Sae Dene king, he has honed his skills as a commander. Now the time has come for Arthur to brave the dangers of the frozen north as he and a band of daring sea-faring warriors prepare to embark on his ultimate voyage - to return to Britain and to create a kingdom of his own...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Ice King (Twilight of the Celts Book III): A gripping adventure of courage and honour

  • Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages - Kirkus Review

  • Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting - Publishers Weekly

  • Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind - Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine

  • Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell

  • It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay