Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II): An adventure thriller of the fight for freedom

M. K. Hume

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Twilight of the Celts, Fiction, Fantasy, Historical fiction

The second part in an epic trilogy about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin.

The legend of King Arthur lives on...

Crippled with hunger and weary to the point of collapse, Gareth Minor enters the fortress of Arden to deliver the dire news that Lord Arthur, the Last Dragon, has been captured by barbarians and taken to the frozen north. With Father Lorcan and Germanus by his side, Gareth embarks on a quest to rescue his master.

Meanwhile, in the Land of the Denes, Arthur and his fellow prisoners enrage the Dene King when they are presented at court. Fleeing for their lives, Stormbringer, their captor turned protector, leads them to safety. But the northern shores are under threat of invasion and Stormbringer and Arthur unite in battle, knowing few will survive...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II): An adventure thriller of the fight for freedom

  • Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages - Kirkus Review

  • Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting - Publishers Weekly

  • Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind - Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine

  • Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell - www.lovereading.co.uk

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay