Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III): An epic tale of Arthurian Legend

M. K. Hume

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Myth & legend told as fiction, Historical fiction

The gripping conclusion to M. K. Hume's stunning Tintagel trilogy, that takes readers into a world of bloody battlefields, evil machinations, honour, ambition and greed. Sure to appeal to fans of George R R Martin, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

THE WOLF OF MIDNIGHT is the thrilling final instalment in M. K. Hume's Tintagel trilogy, not to be missed by fans of George R R Martin and Bernard Cornwell. This gripping conclusion takes readers on a journey of bravery and brutality within tribal Britain and throughout the Roman Empire: a world of bloody battlefields, evil machinations, honour, ambition and greed.

When Flavius Constantine, the High King of Britannia, is killed and his eldest son and heir Constans, is murdered, the path lies clear for Vortigern to seize the throne.

Only Queen Severa's young sons, Ambrosius and Uther, stand in the way of Vortigern's evil plan. Sensing the boys are in mortal danger, Constantine's loyal Decurion, Paulus, and Severa's beloved brother, Pridenow, smuggle the infants into exile.

Meanwhile, Queen Severa is forced to endure Vortigern's relentless brutality in her desperate bid to hold together the fractured throne. But she is no match for the Wolf of Midnight and it is only in the fullness of time that her sons will return to Britannia to claim the throne and fulfil their destiny...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III): An epic tale of Arthurian Legend

  • Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages - Kirkus Review

  • Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting - Publishers Weekly

  • Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind - Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine

  • Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell - www.lovereading.co.uk

  • It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent - www.booksmonthly.co.uk

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay