Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

The Last Dragon's Voyage (e-short story): A dramatic novella of danger at sea

M. K. Hume

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Myth & legend told as fiction


The legend of King Arthur lives on..

M.K. Hume's exclusive short story The Last Dragon's Voyage is an untold adventure from The Ice King (Twilight of the Celts Book III). The perfect read for fans of Ian Ross and Simon Scarrow.

'Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages' - Kirkus Review

When Arthur, the illegitimate son of King Arthur, embarks on a dangerous voyage across the uncharted, frozen seas off the coast of Norway, the hazardous ice forces him to shelter in a fjord during the winter.

But Arthur and his crew are soon confronted with an even greater danger when an enormous blue whale enters the fjord and starts attacking the natives' vessels. They must risk their lives in a death-defying mission to slay the whale before it destroys them all...

What readers are saying about M.K. Hume's novels:

'I love the way [M.K. Hume] breathes life into the characters, giving each individual traits that in the whole make them stronger whilst their own personal foibles allow a vulnerability'

'Well drawn characters with the right balance of plot and action. A great addition to historical fiction'

'M.K. Hume brings not only her characters to life but also the sights and sounds of battle'

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Last Dragon's Voyage (e-short story): A dramatic novella of danger at sea

  • Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages - Kirkus Review

  • Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting - Publishers Weekly

  • It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent

  • Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell

  • It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay