Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

One Week Girlfriend: One Week Girlfriend Book 1

Monica Murphy

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Romance, Historical romance

Monica Murphy's multifaceted and flawed characters and moving, powerful romance stories are perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire, Jessica Sorensen and Abbi Glines.

Temporary. That's the word I'd use to describe my life right now. I'm temporarily working double shifts - at least until I can break free. I'm temporarily raising my little brother - since apparently our actual mother doesn't give a crap about either of us. And I always end up as nothing but the temporary girlfriend - the flavour of the week for every guy who's heard the rumour that I give it up so easily.

At least Drew Callahan, college football legend and local golden boy, is upfront about it. He needs someone to play the part of his girlfriend for one week. In exchange for cash. That's weird enough, but ever since he brought me into his world, nothing really makes sense. Everyone hates me. Everyone wants something from him. And yet the only thing Drew seems to want is...me.

I don't know what to believe anymore. Drew is sweet, sexy, and hiding way more secrets than I am. All I know is, I want to be there for him - permanently.

Read More Read Less

Praise for One Week Girlfriend: One Week Girlfriend Book 1

  • I enjoyed this one. The writing was smooth, the voice good for the age of the characters. - Juliana Stone, author of OFFSIDE

  • Monica Murphy succeeds in making a steamy romance between two characters with amazing chemistry and she turns a work of fiction into something so much more. It is a real, tangible, and beautiful thing. - The Life of Fiction

  • Full of secrets and heartache this is so much more than just a story of love, more like a journey of two lost hearts. - Lisa Jayne (Goodreads)

Read More Read Less

Monica Murphy

Monica Murphy is the New York Times bestselling author of One Week Girlfriend and its sequel, Second Chance Boyfriend. A native Californian, she lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children.

For more information, please visit her at http://monicamurphyauthor.com or on her blog http://missmonicamurphy.blogspot.com

Murphy also writes romance as Karen Erickson (http://karenerickson.com).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay