Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Close to Home: A heartbreaking saga of intrigue, tragedy and an impossible love

Pamela Evans

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas

A heartwarming London saga from Pamela Evans, sure to appeal to fans of Harry Bowling and Mary Jane Staples

In 1957, Ellie and Tom Hall are happily married, with a home of their own in Shepherd's Bush and a beautiful baby daughter. Ellie feels truly blessed and has faith in their future - a future which is cruelly snatched away when a terrible car accident leaves Tom brain-damaged and institutionalised. Months later, Ellie is slowly learning to live without him and focuses on her thriving knitwear business.

Convicted for a murder he has always denied committing, when Ray Brent is released from prison he is ostracised by the community as he tries to rebuild his life. But he finds a loyal supporter in Ellie when she is witness to a vicious attack on him. Something about him makes her believe in his innocence and the two soon become friends. But it's only a matter of time before friendship becomes an impossible love...

Read More Read Less

Pamela Evans

Pam Evans was born and brought up in Ealing, London. She now lives in Surrey, near to her family and five beautiful grandchildren. For more information about Pam and her novels visit www.pamevansbooks.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay