Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

A Home in the Snow

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge

Write Review

Rated 0

Picture storybooks, Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)

A beautifully illustrated rhyming story about friendship, with a cosy winter setting. Perfect for sharing together at Christmas time, or at any time of the year.

A beautifully illustrated rhyming story about friendship, with a cosy winter setting.

It's a big day for Bramble. It's his birthday! The only trouble is, his woodland friends seem to have forgotten. It's beginning to look like poor Bramble will have to celebrate all alone... But perhaps there's a special surprise in store for him after all!

Perfect for fans of PERCY THE PARK KEEPER and THE WIND IN THE WILLOWS, A HOME IN THE SNOW is just right for sharing together at Christmas time.

A heartwarming story from award-winning author Peter Bently; with gorgeous, classic illustrations by Charles Fuge, the creator of the bestselling LITTLE WOMBAT series.

Read More Read Less

Peter Bently

Peter studied languages at Oxford and lives in Devon, England. He is the author of the hilarious and bestselling The Great Bottom Swap, shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. King Jack and the Dragon, illustrated by Helen Oxenbury, was shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal and was among the American Library Association's Notable Children's Books of the year. He won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize with Cats Ahoy!. www.peterbently.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay