Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • MacLehose Press
  • MacLehose Press
  • MacLehose Press
  • Maclehose Press

Blood Wedding

Pierre Lemaitre

4 Reviews

Rated 0

France, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense, Fiction in translation

A gripping standalone psychological thriller about marriage, manipulation and murder by the internationally bestselling author of ALEX.

Sophie is haunted by the things she can't remember - and visions from the past she will never forget.

One morning, she wakes to find that the little boy in her care is dead. She has no memory of what happened. And whatever the truth, her side of the story is no match for the evidence piled against her.

Her only hiding place is in a new identity. A new life, with a man she has met online.

But Sophie is not the only one keeping secrets . . .

For fans of GONE GIRL and Lemaitre's own internationally bestselling ALEX, BLOOD WEDDING is a compelling psychological thriller with a formidable female protagonist.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Blood Wedding

  • A really excellent suspense novelist - Stephen King

  • After the award-winning Brigade Criminelle trilogy of Irene, Alex and Camille, the French author returns with a deliciously dark tale of obsession, betrayal and revenge. - Daily Express

  • A scorching, serpentine novel . . . Lemaitre's skill with suspense shines from every page, supported at every turn by an elegantly constructed plot complete with elements of noir that would make even James Ellroy proud. - Daily Mail.

  • Absorbing and disturbing . . . the Psycho-based denouement is extraordinary. - The Times.

Read More Read Less
Left
loading...

Not Your Usual Suspect

loading...

See You Up There | Film Trailer

Right
Left
loading...

See You Up There | Film Trailer

Right
Left
loading...

Not Your Usual Suspect

Right

Pierre Lemaitre

Pierre Lemaitre was born in Paris in 1951. He worked for many years as a teacher of literature before becoming a novelist. He was awarded the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger, alongside Fred Vargas, for Alex. In 2013 his novel Au revoir la-haut (The Great Swindle, in English translation) won the Prix Goncourt, France's leading literary award.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay