Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Seven O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton

Write Review

Rated 0

O'clock Tales, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 7 years, Classic fiction (Children's / Teenage), Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), Short stories (Children's / Teenage)

Twenty-eight magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.

Follow Edward the very brave pink teddy bear as he rescues his owner Elsie from a dark wood, meet a naughty toy clown who gets a nasty fright when he cooks some sweets, and feels sorry for poor Binny and Tucker as they get scrubbed in Dame Sooky's magic wash-tub.

Ideal for bedtime listening, these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.

Look out for more O'Clock tales with: Five O'Clock Tales, Six O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.

First published in 1943, this edition contains the following stories:
The Enchanted Shoe-Lace
That Little Red Imp
The Little Fat Dormouse
The Greedy Black Golliwog
Timothy Toad
Brer Rabbit Gets in a Fix
The Polite Little Boy
The Skippetty Shoes
Jerry's Lost Temper
Mr. Tickles' Green Pen
Good Old Tinker-Dog!
Janet and Her Friends
Inside the Dolls' House
The Cross Little Girl
The Stupid Donkey
Clever Old Jumbo
A Surprise For Mr. Widdle
A Basket of Brownies
The Very Fine Tail
Mister Stupid and Too-Smart
The Little Boy Who Cried
The Pink Teddy-Bear
When the Stars Fell Down
Poor Mister Greedy!
The Great Big Dog
Get On, Little Donkey!
The Magic Wash-Tub
The Lonely Rabbit
The Little Bag of Salt
Poor Sally Simple!

(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Enid Blyton and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Read More Read Less

Discover more


75 Years of The Famous Five


75 Years of The Famous Five


Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's books have sold over 500 million copies and have been translated into other languages more often than any other children's author.

She wrote over 700 books and about 2,000 short stories, including favourites such as The Famous Five,The Secret Seven, The Magic Faraway Tree, Malory Towers and Noddy.

Born in London in 1897, Enid lived much of her life in Buckinghamshire and adored dogs, gardening and the countryside. She died in 1968 but remains one of the world's best-loved storytellers.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay