Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Catch Me if You Cannes: A funny, entertaining and lovely story that will be perfect summer holiday reading

Lisa Dickenson

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

Romantic, funny and full of Cannes film festival magic, CATCH ME IF YOU CANNES is the story of two friends, a few white lies and one very sticky situation . . . Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and Mhairi McFarlane.

From the author of You Had Me at Merlot
***THE 2018 KINDLE BETSELLER***

Lisa Dickenson is...
'Fresh and hilarious' Holly Martin
'Utterly fabulous, effortlessly modern, totally irresistible' Heat

A MUST-READ if you're a fan of fun, sun, a sprinkle of romance.
Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell.
**********

Jess has decided it's time to get out of her comfort zone and live a little. So when her best friend Bryony, a journalist on a gossip magazine, is sent to cover the Cannes Film Festival, Jess decides to seize the day and go along for the ride. Two weeks of sun, glamour and exclusive entry into celeb-filled parties is just the kind of adventure Jess needs.

Reality soon bites though when Jess and Bryony find they're staying in a dingy hotel far away from all the action and Bryony's expenses budget barely covers a glass of local wine. Undeterred, the two women are determined to live like the elite and enjoy one fancy night out to begin their holiday. So what if they have to tell a few white lies along the way? It's just this once. No harm done . . . right?

Full of hilarious one-liners, sparkling blue seas and plenty of romantic moments, Catch Me If You Cannes is the story of two friends, a few white lies and one very sticky situation...

Lisa's BRAND NEW NOVEL My Sisters and Me is available to pre-order now - coming August 2018!

See what everyone is saying about Lisa Dickenson:
'PERFECT' - Miranda Dickenson
'FLAWLESS' - Holly Martin
'Sprinkled with humour' - Cathy Bramley
'HILARIOUS' - Fabulous
'Will have you laughing out loud... A must read' - Daily Express
'DELICIOUS' - Jo Thomas
'A classic' - Sun
'SPARKLING' - Sunday Express
'Feisty, fun, and fierce!' - Ali McNamara
'HEART-WARMING' - Red
'Perfect poolside reading' - The Lady
'LOVELY' - Marie Claire
'UPLIFTING' - Bella

Read More Read Less

Praise for Catch Me if You Cannes: A funny, entertaining and lovely story that will be perfect summer holiday reading

  • Hilariously funny . . . quite simply the freshest, feistiest and most utterly fabulous book we've read in yonks. Lisa Dickenson has a deliciously warm, effortlessly modern and totally irresistible style of writing, and we lapped up every single word of this romantic comedy gem - Heat (on YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT)

  • Crying out to be read in one big, hilarious gulp! - Fabulous magazine (on YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT)

  • A lovely, light romantic yarn - Marie Claire (on YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT)

  • Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast - Miranda Dickinson (on THE TWELVE DATES OF CHRISTMAS)

Read More Read Less

Lisa Dickenson

Lisa Dickenson is the pseudonym for Beyonce. OK, FINE, THAT'S NOT TRUE.

Lisa lives by the Devon seaside, stuffing cream teas in the gobs of anyone who comes to visit, and writing stuff down that she hopes is funny. Her first novel was the copyright-infringing Sweet Valley Twins: The Twins Holiday Horror, which she wrote in primary school and gave up on after five pages. Twenty-ish years later Lisa went on to be a *real author* and wrote the Novelicious Debut of the Year, The Twelve Dates of Christmas, and never looked back.

Follow Lisa online for all her book news and Beyonce-obsessing:
www.lisadickenson.com
Twitter @LisaWritesStuff
Facebook /LisaWritesStuff
Instagram lisawritesstuff

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay