Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

You Had Me at Merlot: A vintage romantic comedy, the perfect summer read

Lisa Dickenson

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

Romantic, funny and wine-fuelled, YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT will have you crying with laughter one moment and nodding your head in agreement the next. Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and Mhairi McFarlane.

Elle and Laurie are the last ones standing: they're single, they're not having babies any time soon and their weekends aren't filled with joyful meetings about mortgages. For Elle, this is fine. She likes her independent life, but Laurie wants love and she wants it now.

So when Laurie begs Elle to come with her on a singles holiday to a beautiful vineyard in Tuscany, Elle is reluctant. She has no intention of swapping her perfectly lovely life for someone else's idea of her Mr Perfect, but ten days under the Italian sun with her best friend and lashings of wine? How bad could that be?

Full of sultry summer nights, hilarious moments and plenty of adventure, YOU HAD ME AT MERLOT will warm even the most cynical of hearts and have you believing in the magic of romance (and the power of a decent glass of wine).

Read More Read Less

Praise for You Had Me at Merlot: A vintage romantic comedy, the perfect summer read

  • Hilariously funny . . . quite simply the freshest, feistiest and most utterly fabulous book we've read in yonks. Lisa Dickenson has a deliciously warm, effortlessly modern and totally irresistible style of writing, and we lapped up every single word of this romantic comedy gem - Heat

  • Crying out to be read in one big, hilarious gulp! - Fabulous magazine

  • A lovely, light romantic yarn - Marie Claire

  • Feisty, fun and fierce! Beyonce would be proud! - Ali McNamara, author of The Little Flower Shop by the Sea

  • The epitome of feel-good summer chick lit . . . Perfect poolside reading - The Lady

  • Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast - Miranda Dickinson (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas)

  • Sprinkled with humour, warmth and . . . the characters sparkled - Cathy Bramley, author of Ivy Lane (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas)

  • A classic romcom that is laden with Italian "dolce vita", this cries out for the Richard Curtis film treatment - Sun

Read More Read Less

Lisa Dickenson

Lisa Dickenson is the pseudonym for Beyonce. OK, FINE, THAT'S NOT TRUE.

Lisa lives by the Devon seaside, stuffing cream teas in the gobs of anyone who comes to visit, and writing stuff down that she hopes is funny. Her first novel was the copyright-infringing Sweet Valley Twins: The Twins Holiday Horror, which she wrote in primary school and gave up on after five pages. Twenty-ish years later Lisa went on to be a *real author* and wrote the Novelicious Debut of the Year, The Twelve Dates of Christmas, and never looked back.

Follow Lisa online for all her book news and Beyonce-obsessing:
www.lisadickenson.com
Twitter @LisaWritesStuff
Facebook /LisaWritesStuff
Instagram lisawritesstuff

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay