Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

You Had Me at Merlot: Part 1

Lisa Dickenson

4 Reviews

Rated 0

You Had Me at Merlot, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

The first instalment in this romantic, funny and wine-fuelled novel from the winner of the Novelicious Debut of the Year award (for The Twelve Dates of Christmas). Perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Poppy Dolan and Tracy Bloom.

The first part in this hilarious four-part digital romantic comedy, from the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas - winner of the Novelicious Debut of the Year award.

Elle and Laurie are the last ones standing: they're single, they're not having babies any time soon and their weekends aren't filled with joyful meetings about mortgages. For Elle, this is fine - she likes her independent life, she loves her job, and she has no desire to walk down the aisle anytime soon. But Laurie wants love and she wants it now.

So when Laurie begs Elle to come with her on a singles holiday to a beautiful vineyard in Tuscany, Elle is reluctant. You Had Me at Merlot Holidays promises crisp sunshine, fun and a chance to stir up some sizzling romance. Elle has no intention of swapping her perfectly lovely life for someone else's idea of her Mr Perfect, but ten days under the Italian sun with her best friend and lashings of wine? How bad could that be?

You Had Me at Merlot is the kind of love story that will have you crying with laughter one moment and nodding your head in agreement the next. Full of sultry summer nights, hilarious moments and plenty of wine, it will warm even the most cynical of hearts and have you believing in the magic of romance (and the power of a decent glass of Merlot).

Read More Read Less

Praise for You Had Me at Merlot: Part 1

  • Filled with sweet romance, clever and hilarious dialogue and a heroine you'd definitely want to root for. 10/10 - iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk

  • I bloody loved it! I laughed so hard that people were staring at me! I cried, I got a little hot under the collar . . . and then I laughed some more! - Tishy Lou, tishylou.wordpress.com

  • A fun read full of wit and comedic moments that will have you chuckling away as you read - Shaz's Book Blog, shazsbookboudoir.blogspot.co.uk

  • Fresh and hilarious . . . I can't remember the last time a book made me laugh like this . . . You will laugh, you will cry, you will go awwww and then you'll laugh all over again - hollymartinwriter.wordpress.com

Read More Read Less

Lisa Dickenson

Lisa Dickenson is the pseudonym for Beyonce. OK, FINE, THAT'S NOT TRUE.

Lisa lives by the Devon seaside, stuffing cream teas in the gobs of anyone who comes to visit, and writing stuff down that she hopes is funny. Her first novel was the copyright-infringing Sweet Valley Twins: The Twins Holiday Horror, which she wrote in primary school and gave up on after five pages. Twenty-ish years later Lisa went on to be a *real author* and wrote the Novelicious Debut of the Year, The Twelve Dates of Christmas, and never looked back.

Follow Lisa online for all her book news and Beyonce-obsessing:
www.lisadickenson.com
Twitter @LisaWritesStuff
Facebook /LisaWritesStuff
Instagram lisawritesstuff

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay