Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

You Had Me at Merlot: Part 2

Lisa Dickenson

Write Review

Rated 0

You Had Me at Merlot, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The second instalment in this romantic, funny and wine-fuelled novel from the winner of the Novelicious Debut of the Year award (for The Twelve Dates of Christmas). Perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Poppy Dolan and Tracy Bloom.

The second part in this hilarious four-part digital romantic comedy, from the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas - winner of the Novelicious Debut of the Year award.

It took some convincing for Elle to come away on this singles' holiday and now her MD has turned up! As the matchmaking activities begin, from blindfolded wine tasting to crushing grapes barefoot, Elle tries her best to enjoy herself but it's not easy with her boss around. Nor is it that easy when she's being set up with every man on the holiday. All in all, this isn't turning out to be the fun break Elle was hoping for. Thank goodness for Jamie, the vineyard owners' son - he's exactly the kind of company Elle needs right now because he's not interested in finding a partner either. So what if Jamie is delicious to look at and his dad thinks they're perfect for each other? They're just friends. Nothing more. And that's all there is to it . . .

You Had Me at Merlot is the kind of love story that will have you crying with laughter one moment and nodding your head in agreement the next. Full of sultry summer nights, hilarious moments and plenty of wine, it will warm even the most cynical of hearts and have you believing in the magic of romance (and the power of a decent glass of Merlot).

Read More Read Less

Lisa Dickenson

Lisa Dickenson is the pseudonym for Beyonce. OK, FINE, THAT'S NOT TRUE.

Lisa lives by the Devon seaside, stuffing cream teas in the gobs of anyone who comes to visit, and writing stuff down that she hopes is funny. Her first novel was the copyright-infringing Sweet Valley Twins: The Twins Holiday Horror, which she wrote in primary school and gave up on after five pages. Twenty-ish years later Lisa went on to be a *real author* and wrote the Novelicious Debut of the Year, The Twelve Dates of Christmas, and never looked back.

Follow Lisa online for all her book news and Beyonce-obsessing:
www.lisadickenson.com
Twitter @LisaWritesStuff
Facebook /LisaWritesStuff
Instagram lisawritesstuff

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay