Your cart


Total AUD



  • Headline

A Thirsting Land (Kitty Rainbow Trilogy, Book 3): A passionate saga of torment in post-war Britain

Wendy Robertson

Write Review

Rated 0

Kitty Rainbow Trilogy, England, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Second World War fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

A tale of passion and torment set in the aftermath of the Second World War

1946: For the widowed young mother Kay Fitzpatrick the return from the all-enveloping heat of wartime Alexandria to the chill of post-war England is both an alien experience and a homecoming. For Laurenz and Patrizia Gold, Jewish refugees scarred by their flight from Nazi-occupied Austria, the bleak repatriation camp outside Priorton represents a chance to establish new roots. While lonely Kay struggles to find an identity of her own in a town full of family history, Laurenz Gold's ruthless hunger will stop at nothing to make his new life a success. But, in a land slowly recovering from the exhaustion of war, will the tormented past which drives Laurenz so fiercely destroy the fragile hopes of those around him

Read More Read Less

Wendy Robertson

Wendy Robertson has written short stories, some journalism and many novels - the latest being Sandie Shaw and the Millionth Marvel Cooker and The Woman Who Drew Buildings - all now available as ebooks. She has built up a substantial following on her blog LIFE TWICE TASTED ( It averages 2,500 visitors a month - 33,000 since she started. You can also find her on Facebook and follow her on Twitter @lifetwicetasted.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay