Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books

Entangled

Cat Clarke

4 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: death & bereavement (Chi, Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationship

Why is Grace in a white room with no escape and no clue how she got there? A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.


Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense.
For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Seventeen-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with table, pens and paper - and no clue how she got there.
As Grace starts writing, pouring her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she's tried to forget: falling hopelessly in love with Nat, and the unravelling of her friendship with her best mate Sal. But there's something missing. As hard as she's trying to remember, is there something she just can't see?

Grace must face the most important question of all.

Why is she here?

A compulsive thriller of dangerous secrets, intense friendships and electrifying attraction.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Entangled

  • Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain - Library Mice on Cat Clarke

  • Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion - The Scotsman on Cat Clarke

  • I was glued to the page. Smiling one minute and getting all choky the next. Grace's voice was so clear, tough and tender - I didn't know if I wanted to shake her or hug her (in the end I settled on hugs) - Simmone Howell, author of Everything Beautiful

  • Incredibly poignant and thought-provoking - Birmingham Post

Read More Read Less

Cat Clarke

Cat Clarke is the bestselling, award-winning author of seven YA novels. She was born in Zambia and brought up in Edinburgh and Yorkshire, which has given her an accent that tends to confuse people. She lives in Edinburgh with her partner, two ninja cats and two decidedly non-ninja cocker spaniels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay