Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books

The Lost and the Found

Cat Clarke

4 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 12 years, Interest age: from c 14 years, Fiction, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: siblings (Children's / T

A girl who has been missing for thirteen years finally returns - a compulsive thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

SHE WAS LOST...

When six-year-old Laurel Logan was abducted, the only witness was her younger sister, Faith. Faith's childhood was dominated by Laurel's disappearance - from her parents' broken marriage and the constant media attention to dealing with so-called friends who only ever wanted to talk about her sister.

NOW SHE IS FOUND...

Thirteen years later, a young woman is found in the garden of the Logans' old house, disorientated and clutching the teddy bear Laurel was last seen with. Laurel is home at last, safe and sound. Faith always dreamed of getting her sister back, without ever truly believing it would happen. But a disturbing series of events leaves Faith increasingly isolated and paranoid, and before long she begins to wonder if everything that's lost can be found again...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Lost and the Found

  • Clarke excels at genuine page-turners with a heart of darkness and I read this in one greedy sitting. - The Bookseller

  • A satsifying and...all-too-credible thriller - Inis

  • Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain - Library Mice on Cat Clarke

  • Moving, thought provoking and utterly gripping from start to finish - Mizz on Cat Clarke

Read More Read Less

Cat Clarke

Cat Clarke is the bestselling, award-winning author of seven YA novels. She was born in Zambia and brought up in Edinburgh and Yorkshire, which has given her an accent that tends to confuse people. She lives in Edinburgh with her partner, two ninja cats and two decidedly non-ninja cocker spaniels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay