Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books

Torn

Cat Clarke

4 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: bullying, violence & abu

They didn't mean to kill her...now the guilt will tear them apart. A compulsive page-turner for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.


Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

They didn't mean to kill her...now the guilt will tear them apart

Alice King isn't expecting the holiday of her dreams when she sets off on a trip to the wilderness with her mates. But when her best friend Cass decides to teach mean girl Tara a lesson, Alice finds herself in a nightmare she can't escape.

Now Alice is the guardian of a secret too horrific to tell; and a secret too terrible to keep. A secret that will change all of their lives for ever...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Torn

  • Gripping, thought-provoking and disturbing - Booktrust

  • One of the best books I have read - Guardian

  • Cat Clarke is undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers we have in Britain... The story is fast-paced, the writing snappy and in the right tone - Librarymice

  • A real page-turner ... the home-grown horror of a real world thriller is what makes this story stand out - We Love This Book

Read More Read Less

Cat Clarke

Cat Clarke is the bestselling, award-winning author of seven YA novels. She was born in Zambia and brought up in Edinburgh and Yorkshire, which has given her an accent that tends to confuse people. She lives in Edinburgh with her partner, two ninja cats and two decidedly non-ninja cocker spaniels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay