Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books

We Are Young

Cat Clarke

Write Review

Rated 0

Interest age: from c 12 years, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: bullying, violence & abu, Personal & social issues: death & bereavement (Chi, Personal & social issues: drugs & addiction (Child, Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationship

An unforgettable story from bestselling author of Girlhood. Packed with emotional suspense, We Are Young is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Megan Abbott and Courtney Summers

'Hard-hitting, heartbreaking and hopeful, We Are Young is a must read.' SARAH CROSSAN

It starts with a wedding. And a car crash. On the same night Evan's mother marries local radio DJ 'Breakfast Tim', Evan's brand-new step-brother Lewis is found unconscious and terribly injured, the only survivor of a horrific car crash.

A media storm erupts, with the finger of blame pointed firmly at loner stoner Lewis. Everyone else seems to think the crash was drugs-related, but Evan isn't buying it. With the help of her journalist dad, Harry, she decides to find out what really happened that night.

As Evan delves deeper into the lives of the three teenagers who died in the crash, she uncovers some disturbing truths and a secret that threatens to tear her family - and the community - apart.

Raw and riveting, heartbreaking and hopeful: an unforgettable story from the author of Girlhood.

Read More Read Less

Cat Clarke

Cat Clarke is the bestselling, award-winning author of six YA novels. She was born in Zambia and brought up in Edinburgh and Yorkshire, which has given her an accent that tends to confuse people. She lives in Edinburgh with her partner, two ninja cats and two decidedly non-ninja cocker spaniels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay