Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Return to West Cork with the new heartwarming romance from Esther Campion. Happily ever afters abound!

‘Oh that man! She could kill him and kiss him at the same time.’

Love a bit of second-chance romance? That’s the one where our two leads, who missed out on great love, find each other later in life.

How about the classic enemies to lovers trope? In that one our two leads, who can’t stand each other, come to realise that they actually have the hots for one another.

These stories both end in a HEA (happily ever after), have a heart-warming story at their center and lots of smooching.

If this sounds like your cup of tea then you’re going to love an Esther Campion novel. Not only has she mastered the second-chance romance but with her second book The House of Second Chances, she has also thrown in a great enemies to lovers story.

Plus, the gorgeous backdrops of Ireland and South Australia don’t hurt the romance factor either.

If you were a fan of Leaving Ocean Road, Esther’s first novel, then you’re really in for a treat. Aidan O’Shea is Ellen’s brother and he knew her best friend Colette Barry from back in high school. He never looked at her twice, never thought about her in any way that was remotely romantic. Cut to twenty years later and Colette is a top interior designer and Aidan is a builder. There’s the O’Shea family cottage to restore and they both have very different opinions on home renovation. You get what’s about to happen here…

Reading The House of Second Chances was such an enjoyable experience. It contained a cast of characters that felt familiar and kept us in the realm of family saga. Plus the romance was perfectly developed and just warmed my heart. Be sure to pour yourself a cuppa and snuggle on the couch to read this one.

(Oh and if you miss Ellen and Gerry you get to see more of their love story too!)

Chat about The House of Second Chances with author Esther Campion over on the Books With Heart Book Club Facebook group.

You can win a copy here!

  • The House of Second Chances - Esther Campion

    Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney

Sarah Holmes

Sarah Holmes

Marketing Executive. Contemporary romances with gorgeous covers are my forte. Eating ice cream is also my forte. These two interests are usually combined.

Related news

loading...

Natasha Lester's Top 5 Winter Fashion Essentials

Natasha Lester shares her 5 winter-ready fashion essentials from another era.

loading...

Esther Campion's Winter on the Other Side

Esther Campion tells us about her winter experience here and on the other side of the world.

loading...

Why The Upside of Over Is J.D. Barrett’s Battle Cry

A smart, funny and heart-warming look at the life of women over 45, and why it was time to write it.

loading...

Where and how was THE HEART OF THE CITY series born?

C.J. Duggan, author of THE HEART OF THE CITY series shares where her series was born.

loading...

The Secrets You Don’t Know with Fiona Palmer

In theme with her latest book, SECRETS BETWEEN FRIENDS, Fiona Palmer gives us five secrets (not many friends) know!

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay