Your cart


Total AUD


Dive into new worlds with one of these epic series.

The Broken Earth Series by N. K. Jemisin

The Broken Earth

Set in a world of volcanoes and earthquakes, where the power of the earth can be wielded and won, this series has won three consecutive Hugo Awards. The Broken Earth Series features warring factions, twisted morals, an Earth shattered and a family torn apart. If you’re looking for game-changing fantasy, this is the perfect book series to sink your teeth into.

Book One: The Fifth Season

The Dark Tower Series by Stephen King

The Dark Tower

This series is best-selling author Stephen King’s epic fantasy masterpiece. Follow along as the Gunslinger crosses a treacherous world that is a twisted image of our own, moving ever closer to the Dark Tower of his dreams – and nightmares. Stephen King fans will love finding all the crossovers between the Dark Tower series and King’s other works.

Book One: The Gunslinger

The Witcher Series by Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher

The Witcher, Geralt of Rivia, holds the fate of the world in his hands in the series that inspired the hit Netflix show and several video games. The Witcher series comprises of six novels and two short story collections, and is a clever questioning of the idea of destiny. Are Geralt and his friends bound to the prophecies that encircle them? You’ll have to read to find out.

Start With: The Last Wish

The Wheel of Time Series by Robert Jordan

The Wheel of Time

This 15-book series is one of the most influential and popular fantasy epics, and is a great series to start if you’re looking to completely immerse yourself in a new world. Good versus evil is at the heart of this series, which not only takes place during the past and future, but also in different realms of existence.

Book One: Eye of the World

Millennium's Rule Series by Trudi Canavan

Millennium's Rule

Set in a world where an industrial revolution is powered by magic, the Millennium’s Rule series is Trudi Canavan’s most powerful and thrilling adventure yet. Follow along with Rielle and Tyen as they discover that everything they have been told about the laws of magic has been a lie, and their subsequent journey for the truth. The final book in the series, Maker’s Curse, will be released in May 2020.

Coming Soon: Maker's Curse

Sign up to The Radar newsletter

Related news


8 Must-Read Homegrown SFF Books

Add these sci-fi and fantasy books by Australian authors to your reading pile.


Read a sneak peek from Veronica Roth's CHOSEN ONES

From the author of DIVERGENT comes an all new adult fantasy series


5 reasons to read Strange the Dreamer & Muse of Nightmares

You haven't read Laini Taylor's newest Duology? TREAT YASELF.


The Great AI Debate

How watching Blade Runner 2049 led to an unexpected connection with Becky Chambers’ novels.


Realm Radar: October 2017

Check out what's coming October 2017!

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay